• Vacation Rentals
  • Restaurants
  • Things to do
  • Mobile Tourism
  • Mobile Hotels
  • Mobile Vacation Rentals
  • Flights to Mobile
  • Mobile Restaurants
  • Things to Do in Mobile
  • Mobile Travel Forum
  • Mobile Photos
  • All Mobile Hotels
  • Last Minute Hotels in Mobile
  • Holiday Inns in Mobile
  • Renaissance Hotels in Mobile
  • Days Inns in Mobile
  • Motel 6 Hotels in Mobile
  • Hilton Garden Inns in Mobile
  • Home2 Suites by Hilton in Mobile
  • Super 8 Hotels in Mobile
  • Holiday Inns Express in Mobile
  • Homewood Suites by Hilton in Mobile
  • Hampton by Hilton Hotels in Mobile
  • Quality Inns in Mobile
  • Intown Suites in Mobile
  • Hotels near (MOB) Mobile Municipal Airport
  • Excellence Oyster Bay
  • Moon Palace Cancun
  • Hotel Riu Palace Cabo San Lucas
  • Royalton Splash Riviera Cancun, An Autograph Collection All-Inclusive Resort
  • Dreams Onyx Resort & Spa
  • Disney's All-Star Movies Resort
  • Flamingo Las Vegas
  • Breathless Punta Cana Resort & Spa
  • Renaissance Wind Creek Aruba Resort
  • Crystal Land Of Paradise
  • Hotel Xcaret Mexico
  • Excalibur Hotel & Casino
  • Hilton Grand Vacations Club on the Las Vegas Strip
  • Alpine Hotel Nathiaglai
  • Mohonk Mountain House
  • Popular All-Inclusive Resorts
  • Popular Beach Resorts
  • Popular Family Resorts
  • Popular All-Inclusive Hotels
  • Popular Hotels With Waterparks
  • Popular Honeymoon Resorts
  • Popular Luxury Resorts
  • Popular All-Inclusive Family Resorts
  • Popular Golf Resorts
  • Popular Spa Resorts
  • Popular Cheap Resorts
  • Cruises from Mobile
  • Cruises from Mobile to Caribbean
  • Cruises from Mobile to Yucatan Peninsula
  • Cruises from Mobile to Cozumel
  • Cruises from Mobile to Central America
  • Cruises from Mobile to Costa Rica
  • Cruises from Mobile to Honduras
  • Cruises from Mobile to Bay Islands
  • Cruises from Mobile to Roatan
  • Cruises from Mobile to Province of Limon
  • Cruises from Mobile to Puerto Limon
  • Cruises from Mobile to Progreso
  • Cruises from Mobile to Costa Maya
  • Cruises from Mobile to Yucatan
  • Cruises from Mobile to Quintana Roo
  • Carnival Cruises from Mobile
  • Carnival Cruises to Mobile
  • 3 to 5 Day Cruises from Mobile
  • 10 to 14 Day Cruises from Mobile
  • 3 to 5 Day Mobile Cruises
  • 10 to 14 Day Mobile Cruises
  • Mobile Family Cruises
  • Family Cruises out of Mobile
  • GreenLeaders
  • Things to Do
  • Travel Stories
  • Rental Cars
  • Add a Place
  • Travel Forum
  • Travelers' Choice
  • Help Center

Cheap Carnival Cruises out of Mobile

  • United States    
  • Alabama (AL)    
  • Carnival Cruise Line

5 Night Cruise to the Caribbean

  • You want a big ship that carries fewer passengers than most
  • You appreciate having plenty of wide-open deck spaces to enjoy
  • You're traveling with kids and want good quality facilities
  • You dislike eclectic, over-the-top interior decor styling
  • You're looking for a megaship with dozens of bars and lounges

6 Night Cruise to the Caribbean

8 night cruise to the bahamas, 6 night cruise to the bahamas, 14 night cruise to the caribbean, 12 night cruise to the caribbean, 8 night cruise to the caribbean, explore mobile.

  • Mobile Cruises

Carnival Cruises

Photo of Carnival Cruises - Mobile, AL, US.

Review Highlights

Wesley B.

“ we enjoyed going to Cozumel and Mexico the excursions were great and we had lots of fun we are going back this year... ” in 7 reviews

Polaris P.

“ . Our swi m with dolphins excursion cancelled because of lightening ” in 2 reviews

Ashley S.

“ This cruise had 3 sea days and 2 port days. ” in 2 reviews

Location & Hours

Suggest an edit

Map

Mobile, AL 36603

Ask the Community

Ask a question

Yelp users haven’t asked any questions yet about Carnival Cruises .

Recommended Reviews

Photo of Username

  • 1 star rating Not good
  • 2 star rating Could’ve been better
  • 3 star rating OK
  • 4 star rating Good
  • 5 star rating Great

Select your rating

Overall rating

Photo of Fredrick W.

Carnival cruise ship Fantasy was second only to the Carnival Valor. The cabin Stewart, fantastic! Tha chef, superb! Tha wait staff excellent! The cleanliness was most satisfactory! However that being said I am wheelchair bound and the ships handicapped rooms need a good deal of improvement. The restrooms need a handrail in front of the toilets. There needs to be more accessible cabins with balcony access. And more room to manuuver wheelchairs without cutting and bruising ones legs and arms. There also needs to have extra electrical outlet to accommodate said wheelchair and medical devices. Otherwise the cruise was totally unforgettable! I was just disappointed with the accessibility issues addressed earlier!

Photo of Wilbert F.

On Dec 7, 2017 I boarded the Carnival Fantasy docked at Mobile Alabama. Fortunately I was one of the early persons to arrive and in "zone 1" boarding group. The first thing I noticed was that the lifeboats where located on the top deck, so high that in my view it is a safety issue. Onboard about 11:30 am, denied access to the cabin until 1:30 pm, so I went to the Lido deck to have lunch. The Lido deck is like a food court, having stations for Italian, pizza, deli, salad bar, desserts and beverages. By the pool there is Mexican food. We tried all and would discard the food because it was just bad quality. We found the staff at the Lido deck to be rude. At 1:30 pm when to the cabin. We expect a cabin with a balcony since when we made or reservation with Carnival I requested mid-ship, with a balcony, and as close as possible to a friend. My friend had an ocean view cabin. Since I was charged more than him I assumed that I was getting what I wanted as confirmed by the Carnival agent. However, upon arrival to the cabin, we found that it was what passes at Carnival an ocean view cabin, midship, and very close to my friends cabin. The cabin was very small with a porthole. I immediately went to Customer Services and explained my personal situation requesting a cabin with a balcony. I was informed that there are no cabins with balconies, only suites with balconies. I offered to pay the difference in fare, the agent stated that there were 3 open suites and went to talk to her supervisor. The supervisor came and reviewed my reservation and stated that I could not upgrade. At that moment I demanded my luggage and assistance to leave the ship which I did about 2:15 pm. I just received an email from my credit company telling me about a refund of $134.79 from Carnival. I did buy cancellation insurance, which according to Carnival would at least provide a 75% refund in the form of a voucher for future travel. I am no holding my breath, but if they do, I hope that I can endorsed to another person, so I can give it to somebody I dislike. My recommendation is do not use Carnival. There are other cruise companies where you get better value for your money.

Photo of The G.

Mobile, I'll quote what Roy Sheider said in the movie in Jaws: "You're gonna need a bigger boat!" Last year I went on a cruise out of Mobile on the Carnival Fantasy. The cruise was nice and the staff and service people on board the ship were excellent. However, the Carnival Fantasy might as well be taken out into the Gulf of Mexico and sunken to be made into an artificial reef. I just took a cruise on the Carnival Dream out of New Orleans and it was MUCH nicer! The Fantasy I'm sure was a nice ship when it was built in 1990 but compared to the more modern looking boats in the Carnival fleet the Fantasy makes some of the most redneck looking shrimp boats in Bayou La Batre look like lifeboats from the Queen Mary! The fact that the Fantasy has broken down a number of times doesn't exactly bode well in Mobile's favor either and (as usual!) makes Mobile look like all it could settle for was a second-hand hand-me-down second-fiddle old hat run-down old hulk. Of course I'm not saying that the Fantasy was a complete disaster because the crew did their best to make sure we had a nice time and I have the utmost respect and kudos to them for a job well done. Along with that I'll go as far as to say if you're looking for a nice first time cruise the Fantasy is a decent start. However Mobile has a big problem....you can drive a short 30 minutes to an hour to ride on a beat-up old run-down clunker that might break down out in the Gulf of Mexico or you can drive 1 hour, 45 minutes from Mobile to a much nicer more up-to-date boat that you'll not only have more confidence in but look nicer as well. Oh and one more thing....I can back this up: While on the Carnival Dream I met several people from the vicinity of Mobile from Alabama, Mississippi and the Florida panhandle (all of which who had sailed on the Fantasy) and everyone of them talked about how nice the Dream was compared to the Fantasy and ALL of them said they were going to sail out of New Orleans from now on. The leaders of Mobile could turn the Mobile Cruise Terminal into a great go-to place for all your cruise destination needs but with only the rinky-dink Carnival Fantasy in port if a much nicer boat is just a 1 3/4 hour drive away don't be too surprised if the number of people wanting to board the Fantasy begins to slack off because believe me: people talk and word gets around! Unless Mobile gets a bigger boat I'm going to sail out of New Orleans from now on.

Photo of Ravens Fan N.

We just returned from a 4-day cruise on the Carnival Fantasy from Mobile, AL (8/16-8/20). My 8 y/o daughter has several food allergies, including dairy, peanuts, and seafood. We informed them of her allergies and pre-ordered her meals. However, on Saturday 8/18/18 in the Celebration Dining Room, my daughter was served a dessert item containing heavy cream. After a few bites, she told me she thought she was having an allergic reaction, then vomited at the table. I am an RN and after caring for my daughter with the assistance of the ship's RN, she was okay. I want to know what is being done to prevent this from happening again. I don't feel that your dining staff has enough education pertaining to food allergies. It is difficult to understand if you or someone close to you does not have to deal with it or if you have never witnessed an allergic reaction. It can turn life-threatening in the blink of an eye. Sadly, my daughter is aware that she could have died from her allergic reaction and is so scared that she does not want to return to any cruise ship ever again. Despite having fun otherwise, she is terrified of eating any food on the ship. And she is only 8 years old.

Photo of Brandon B.

I cruise was great, it was maybe our third with Carnival!! However, please be forewarned about gambling on carnival. I had several hundred dollars on my card, then went to cash out the morning before we were going to leave the cruise. The casino was no longer open. Carnival states you have to cash out the day before otherwise they will mail you a check. It has been almost three months, I've placed multiple calls and emails.. NOTHING. So basically they have stolen my money.. never again will I take a cruise with carnival because of this.

Photo of Polaris P.

Wow- I had never been on a cruise before, and I wasn't impressed really with the Carnival ads...sort of got the impression they were the "McCruiseline" of cruising, and maybe they are. So I didn't have alot to go on and I was really, REALLY needing a break, and they fit the bill. I had a great time. Here's the scoop: Stateroom: We were in the back (starboard? aft? I dunno?) with a BIG window, and I'd definitely spring for the window (porthole? What's with the pirate language?) or balcony again. Worth the view, the trailing pelicans, the lightening storm watch! In fact, at the end of the trip I got sick, and having the win-I mean porthole made it worth staying in bed. But I'll get to that. Food: It's not luxury, it's standard strap-on-the-feedbag cafeteria food (very dressed up and in much more beautiful atmosphere), but there's so much of it that if you can't find one thing you like, there's certainly something nearby that's to your liking. Nothing top-quality, except one night was all you could eat Maine lobsters. I can't review them because I'm veg, but BF ate 5 lobsters, so I'm guessing they were good. Desserts left something to be desired. Much more appealing to the eye than the palate. Umm...hey, what's with the soda card? $30 for an all-u-can-drink soda card? Highway robbery. Otherwise it's water or tea, or coffee. The 24 hour fare was pizza and frozen yoghurt. Entertainment: BF really wanted to see the shows..mini musicals, comedy shows, etc. I went to a couple with him and agonized thru them - just not my taste. Programs: I signed on for Pilates class at a $12 surcharge...this was a big bummer. Two of us in the class, the instructor walked in, rearranged some equipment and pretended not to notice us, waited fifteen min, he walked out, I saw him on an excercise bike sweating it out, so I asked at the desk what the deal was. They said, 'Maybe he didn't see you", ...ARRRGGHHHH...Then they said "If there aren't alot of people he might not feel like teaching". I was furious! I'm not real confrontational so I went back to my room and started to cry! OK. Anyhow- It didn't blow the trip. The water was gorgeous as we sailed and came into port at Mexico. Ports: Cozumel and Progreso- Eh. Mexico was....Mexico. Been there done that. Don't drink the water, blah blah blah. Our swim with dolphins excursion cancelled because of lightening. Not to be discouraged! Mexican Police: Fun to practice Spanish with while your 5 year old smuggles contraband ----NO NO just kidding! Actually, La policia were very nice. They waved us politely away from the ganghole or gangplank or gangway, whatever pirate porn term it is for getting off the ship, because the water below was full of medusas (jellyfish)! So last day I got sick, not from eating anything bad, just a bad cold with sore throat and felt wiped out. I was happy to stay in the stateroom and mellowout, I could have been read my Last Rites in there and been happy with that waterview and sky. Actually, as I write this I'm starting to wonder why I thought I had such a good time. Surely they don't spike the drinks with post-cruise happy memory enhancers? Anyhow, I laid in my bed sick as a dog when a pounding came to the door. Now this was about the 400th pounding and I was certain that it was, again, my 5 year old, demanding to watch cartoons instead of go to Camp Carnival, so at that point I about had a meltdown, and yelled, "If you don't get away from that door, I'm going to spank you!" WELL-The cabin door slowly, apprehensively opened, and frightened Indian eyes peered at me and what I heard was: "Sorry Madam, I (blah blah) leak een ceiling now", and he put down a white boxy thing which I thought was a stepstool to fix the leak. Mortified ,I apologized I promised not to spank him, tried to explain, but he waved me off as if he's heard it all before. So I waited, but he didn't make a move to fix the leak. He just stood there. And I thought, What does he want? He repeated himself, and I said "ok, ok go ahead, but I'm staying in bed..." and still nothing...so I thought...are we talking a LEAK, as in Titanic proportions, and he's trying to tell me to get the hell out? So it turns out that BF was downstairs getting his drink on BIG TIME, and bought alcohol and delivered it to the room, and the poor steward was saying "I need a LEEKOR SEEGNATURE" before he would deposit the white box of rum. At that point I was hoping BF was falling overboard because all I wanted was to peacefully drift into a deep coma until I was done being sick instead of getting stuck fending off the whiney 5 year old and alcohol delivery boy. Cell phones don't work onboard, so I drag my snot-nosed, drippy eyed muffle-eared, achey bones around the ship trying to find him. Long story/short-My brain says I ultimately had a good time. That's my story, and I'm stickin' to it.

Photo of Michelle F.

I'm just returning from a 5 day trip on the Carnival Elation. This is my first Carnival cruise, I've taken two on Princess. I was shocked at our Motel-6 stateroom. It was an ocean view cabin and it was certainly large enough to accommodate myself and my two friends but the decor is quite dated and everything on the entire boat just seemed to be worn out. We had issues with the A/C for the entire trip. 4-5 calls to the front desk resulted in a parade of technicians but zero changes. This seemed to affect a section of rooms near ours. The hallway in our area had the feel of an enclosed swimming pool, hot and muggy at all times. A few feet down the hall the AC blew so strong and cold that your toes would chill if you lingered too long in front of a closed door. The food was ok, not quite as good as what I remember on Princess but close. And there was enough variety that you could eventually find something tasty and satisfying. A few standout's were the caprese sandwich at lunch (made to order), a basa filet topped with tomato sauce in the dining room one night and the Bitter and Blanc pudding and soufflé desserts (also in the dining room). Breakfast in the dining room was always a treat. The ice cream available in the buffet 24/7 was also quite tasty. I was disappointed to see that the dress code was not adhered to in any dining room. There was a constant parade of swimsuits and trunks (sans cover ups, shoes and shirts) in the buffet and lots of shorts and hats in the dining room. I'm not trying to be a snob here but I feel that if you wouldn't wear something into your local McDonalds, you shouldn't wear it into any dining room, buffet or otherwise. If you can't be bothered to put pants or a shirt on there is a buffet outside right by the main pool. I will say that every single cocktail that I ordered was perfect in every way. I have been told by many veteran-Carnival travelers not to judge Carnival too harshly based solely on this cruise so I may try a larger boat another time.

Photo of Sarah D.

My husband and I went on the ship for Valentine's Day. It wasn't cheap, but oh well. The staff was very sweet. The woman who took care of our room was very good to us. She was very sweet and even told us Happy Valentine's Day! On the big night, they handed a flower to each woman in the restaurant. Awwww! Our waiter was a wonderful man. One night, my husband and I got to our table first and we ordered ahead of everyone. Our waiter sat down with us and made sure that it was OK with us that we got our food before the rest of the table. Very kind. The food was amazing! The chocolate bar was a disappointment, but that's the only one. Other than that, YUM! YUM! The activities were fun. Some of the dance classes were too late at night, though. There were some nights that we were just too tired and I wish that they had been earlier. My husband went to the shows and they were just OK according to him. The stand-up comedian was hilarious! He did a great act and I laughed my head off! He had a clean show and a not so clean one. My husband and I went to the clean one only. Progresso, Mexico wasn't that great. The people there were friendly and I got some great stuff, but we didn't spend a long time there. Cozumel was much better. We did a dolphin excursion and got our money's worth. What a great time! The Fountain Fun Card was too much money. It was like, $30. Whatever, ships are usually expensive. Kyle was the cruise director. My husband knows him because they both used to work at Disney World. Although I didn't get to meet Kyle, he still did a great job. Way to go, Kyle! Overall, we will be looking back on this cruise with fond memories!

7 other reviews that are not currently recommended

People Also Viewed

Port of Alabama on Yelp

Port of Alabama

Mobile Regional Airport on Yelp

Mobile Regional Airport

Hampton Inn & Suites Saraland Mobile on Yelp

Hampton Inn & Suites Saraland Mobile

Hampton Inn Mobile-I-10/Bellingrath Gardens on Yelp

Hampton Inn Mobile-I-10/Bellingrath Gardens

Oasis Travel Center on Yelp

Oasis Travel Center

Fort Conde Visitor Information Center on Yelp

Fort Conde Visitor Information Center

Holiday Inn Mobile - Airport on Yelp

Holiday Inn Mobile - Airport

Ashbury Hotel and Suites on Yelp

Ashbury Hotel and Suites

Tru by Hilton Mobile on Yelp

Tru by Hilton Mobile

Mississippi Welcome Center on Yelp

Mississippi Welcome Center

Best of Mobile

Things to do in Mobile

Other Travel Services Nearby

Find more Travel Services near Carnival Cruises

Browse Nearby

Restaurants

Things to Do

Traveling Agency Near Me

People found Carnival Cruises by searching for…

Waterview Casino Snd Hotel Reviews in Mobile

Things To See in Mobile

Related Cost Guides

Town Car Service

Should Be Cruising

Carnival Spirit Begins Cruising From Mobile

By: Author Carrie Ann Karstunen

Posted on Published: October 7, 2023  - Last updated: October 9, 2023

Carnival Spirit Begins Cruising From Mobile

Carnival Cruise Line’s Carnival Spirit has begun sailing from her new homeport in Mobile, Alabama to the Bahamas and the Caribbean.

carnival cruise from mobile al reviews

Carniva l’s 2,124-passenger Carnival Spirit has greeted the first passengers departing from her new homeport in Mobile, Alabama. With Spirit ‘s inaugural sailing from Mobile, the cruise line brings more variety in itineraries departing from the port.

Captain Salvatore Siviero and Carnival Spirit ‘s officers welcomed passengers as well as notable guests as they boarded the ship—including City of Mobile Mayor Sandy Stimpson and Visit Mobile president and CEO David Clark —for an onboard celebration led by Sarah Beth Reno , Carnival’s SVP of guest operations.

carnival cruise from mobile al reviews

“It’s great to see another Carnival funnel amid the Mobile skyline today. We are truly pleased to continue our strong partnership of more than 21 years with the city of Mobile,” Reno said in a press release .

“ Carnival Spirit is the perfect ship to carry out this new cruise program for Mobile, offering more accommodation options and all that our guests expect to find on a ‘Fun Ship,’ along with longer itineraries that offer guests a wider range of destinations to explore.”

Spirit ‘s chefs created a jumbo version of Mobile’s famous MoonPie dessert, decorated with Carnival’s iconic whale tail funnel design, for the festivities. In Mobile, MoonPies are customarily thrown to onlookers during Mardi Gras parades. Mayor Stimpson cut the first slice of the enormous treat, which was then served to guests on board.

carnival cruise from mobile al reviews

“Mobilians love to see a cruise ship on the waterfront, and Carnival Spirit is the best ship we’ve ever had. It will offer unparalleled itineraries and experiences and have a positive economic impact on the local retailers, restaurants, and hotels that serve Carnival’s guests,” said Stimpson. “It was a pleasure to personally greet the first guests today and kick off what I know will be a successful cruising season.”

Guests sailing on the inaugural voyage from Mobile will enjoy an eight-day Bahamas cruise featuring stops in Bimini, Freeport, Half Moon Cay, and Nassau. The ship will then sail a series of six- and eight-day voyages now through March 2024.

Related: 7 Best Beaches in Nassau Bahamas for Cruisers

Carnival has also opened cruises from fall 2024 to spring 2025 on Carnival Spirit from Mobile, featuring five-, six-, and eight-day itineraries, as well as a 12-day Carnival Journeys Southern Caribbean cruise—the first Journeys cruise scheduled from Mobile.

Carnival Spirit offers a wide range of amenities and many signature Carnival venues, including Alchemy Bar , Fahrenheit 555 Steakhouse , and RedFrog Rum Bar . Guests will also have more choice of accommodations, with the ship offering twice the number of balcony staterooms offered on prior ships homeported in Mobile.

More news about Carnival Cruise Line

Carnival Corporation Unveils New Solar Park at Amber Cove.

Do you love to cruise from Mobile? Are you excited that Carnival Spirit is now homeporting in the city? Let me know what you think in the comments!

  • Recent Posts

Carrie Ann Karstunen

  • Azamara Room Service – Everything You Need to Know - March 19, 2024
  • Carnival Corporation Unveils New Solar Park at Amber Cove - March 8, 2024
  • Royal Caribbean Anthem of the Seas Cruise Compass – 7 Days Bahamas + Perfect Day 2024 - March 7, 2024

Related posts:

Carnival Cruise Line Releases New Details About Carnival Venezia.

Inspiring view of the Mayan ruins from Costa Maya, Mexico

8 - Day Western Caribbean from Mobile, AL

Cruise itinerary.

Beautiful and tranquil view of a large black fountain found in Bienville Square in Mobile, AL

Day 1: Mobile

Lost at the sea

Day 2 & 3: Fun Day at Sea

Day 4: mahogany bay, day 5: belize, day 6: costa maya, day 7: cozumel.

guests playing a fun game of ping pong onboard a carnival cruise

Day 8: Fun Day at Sea

Day 9: mobile.

green slide on carnival spirit is held up by white steal beams

Get to Know Carnival Spirit

Cruising aboard Carnival Spirit will elevate your holiday at sea, to that unforgettable trip you will be longing to relive. You’ll be on a ship that’s nearly the length of three footy fields and 12 decks tall of things to do, see, taste and try. Whether you’re after an action-packed holiday or just want to relax and unwind, you can create the type of cruise holiday you want. There’s heaps of fun on offer and something for everyone; little ones, big ones and the whole family. The largest waterpark at sea in Australia, mini-golf, two-deck fitness center, jogging track and sports court, Serenity Adult-Only Retreat ™ , day spa and pools and spas. Keep the kids entertained with three different age-appropriate youth programs, giving them plenty of choice on activities and the opportunity to make new friends. You’ll be spoilt for choice no matter what your passion. If you're a foodie, Carnival Spirit has tons of dining options - with Guy's Burger Joint ™ , Empire Restaurant, Lido Marketplace, Nouveau, where for a small cover charge you can dine in style, late night Pizza and Ice-Cream and much, much more. If it’s night-time fun that you’re looking for then you won’t be disappointed. Carnival Spirit has more than 6 bars and lounges to choose from featuring all kinds of games, shows and entertainment. If you like a flutter on the pokies there's also a casino. Quite simply, you can pick and choose to create your own memorable holiday whilst onboard.

Onboard Activities

Cherry on Top

Onboard Dining

Pizzeria del capitano

change your itinerary

  • Cruise From

carnival cruise from mobile al reviews

  • Carnival Spirit

* Coming Soon

carnival cruise from mobile al reviews

  • Things To Do

Mobile has been charming visitors since 1702, and today is a colorful, fun-loving city. It’s one of the oldest port cities in America, and just blocks from the Mobile Cruise Terminal is a vibrant, walkable downtown district undergoing a serious renaissance. Check out the restaurants, bars, breweries, cafés, galleries and shops — most locally owned — and meet the folks who run these businesses for a warm, Southern-hospitality welcome.

  • The Mobile/Tensaw Delta is just minutes from the cruise terminal and offers kayak, canoe and sightseeing tours before you set sail on Carnival Fantasy.
  • Enjoy traditional and contemporary takes on the fresh seafood and coastal cuisine that’s been spicing up Mobile’s restaurant scene.

Things to do in Mobile

See it all from mobile..

* Taxes, fees, and port expenses are included.

Cruise Web

You are using an outdated browser. Please upgrade your browser or activate Google Chrome Frame to improve your experience.

  • Already Booked?
  • My Favorites
  • 1.800.377.9383
  • Email Deals
  • Personal Quote

carnival cruise from mobile al reviews

  • Advanced Search

Featured Cruise Deals

  • Featured Cruise Deals

Deals by Destination

  • Deals by Destination

Deals by Cruise Line

  • Deals by Cruise Line

Deals by Departure Port

  • Deals by Departure Port

Last Minute Cruise Deals

Last Minute Cruise Deals

Holiday Cruise Deals

Holiday Cruise Deals

Military Cruise Deals

Military Cruise Deals

Family Cruise Deals

  • Family Cruise Deals

Popular Destinations

Australia/New Zealand

  • Canada / New England

Popular Int'l Departure Ports

Popular Int'l Departure Ports

Amsterdam, The Netherlands

Barcelona, Spain

Civitavecchia (Rome), Italy

Piraeus (Athens), Greece

Reykjavik, Iceland

Southampton, England

Stockholm, Sweden

Sydney, Australia

Vancouver, British Columbia

Venice, Italy

Popular U.S. Departure Ports

Baltimore, Maryland

Boston, Massachusetts

Cape Liberty (Bayonne), New Jersey

Fort Lauderdale (Port Everglades), Florida

Los Angeles, California

Miami, Florida

New York, New York

Port Canaveral, Florida

San Francisco, California

Seattle, Washington

Popular Lines

Popular Lines

Luxury Lines

Luxury Lines

River Lines

River Lines

All Lines

AmaWaterways

Atlas Ocean Voyages

Avalon Waterways River Cruises

Carnival Cruise Line

Celebrity Cruises

Holland America Line

MSC Cruises

Norwegian Cruise Line

Oceania Cruises

Paul Gauguin Cruises

Princess Cruises

Regent Seven Seas Cruises

Royal Caribbean International

Seabourn Cruise Line

Silversea Cruises

Uniworld River Cruises

Viking Expeditions

Viking Ocean Cruises

Viking River Cruises

Windstar Cruises

Land Vacations

Land Vacations

  • Cosmos Tours
  • Globus Journeys
  • Kensington Tours
  • Tauck Tours

All-Inclusive Resorts

Cruising 101

Cruising 101

  • Free Consultation

Why Cruise?

Shore Excursions

Cruising Tips

Future Cruise Credits

Photo Galleries

Specialty Cruises

Specialty Cruises

Group Cruises

Business / Incentive Cruises

Events & Meetings at Sea

Private Charters

Theme Cruises

  • River Cruises

Cruise Tours

Wedding Cruises

Hosted Cruises

Family Cruises

Senior Living at Sea

News Media

News & Media

Press & News

Testimonials

Social Media

Already Booked

Pre-registration

Passports / Visas

Travel Protection

Why Cruise Web

Why Cruise Web?

Our Approach

Low Price Guarantee

Gift Certificates

Need Help

Customer Service

Not sure where to start?

Talk to a travel consultant.

Free quotes. Expert guidance. No booking fees.

8-Day Bahamas Cruise

Fun with a capital F is what you can expect on a Carnival Cruise. With the largest fleet at sea Carnival offers sailings perfect for the whole family.

Bring the whole family for a sunny Bahamas cruise full of smiles, sandy beaches, and maybe a snorkel or two.

Located on the Gulf Coast of the United States and known as the 12th largest port in the country, the cruise port of Mobile Alabama is definitely one for history buffs.

  • Carnival Spirit - Passenger Capacity: 2,124 (double occupancy) Year Built: 2001 Last Refurbished: 2018

Cruise Web

Take advantage of limited-time offers and special deals

Carnival Cruise Line

Cruise Line

Carnival Spirit

Cruise Ship

Carnival Spirit

Mobile, Alabama

Departing From

Mobile, Alabama

Bahamas

Destination

Ports of call.

Mobile, Alabama , Key West, Florida , Freeport, Bahamas , Nassau, Bahamas , Half Moon Cay (Little San Salvador Island), Bahamas

Special Promotions*

Up to $500 FREE Onboard Credit* - TCW Exclusive

  • Itinerary & Pricing

8-Day Bahamas Cruise sailing on the Carnival Spirit

Departure dates: nov 2024 - mar 2026.

From $1,014

From $1,064

Stateroom prices for Nov. 9, 2024

Carnival Spirit Inside Stateroom

Published prices from

Based on Inside cabin prices

Carnival Spirit Oceanview Stateroom

Based on Oceanview cabin prices

Carnival Spirit Balcony Stateroom

Based on Balcony cabin prices

Carnival Spirit Suite Stateroom

Based on Suite cabin prices

 alt=

Sailing Map

*** All itineraries are subject to change without notice. Please confirm your itinerary on the Review page before purchasing your cruise.

Carnival reserves the right to re-instate the fuel supplement for all guests at up to $9 per person per day if the NYMEX oil price exceeds $70 per barrel. Rates & offers are subject to select dates & categories, cruise only, per person, based on double occupancy, in US Dollars, & include NCCF. Government taxes & fees are additional. All rates & offers are capacity controlled, are subject to availability & confirmation, & may change without notice. Additional restrictions may apply. Information deemed reliable but not guaranteed -- please confirm details at time of booking. Stateroom photos are for sample purposes only -- actual design and layout may vary.

We Make Vacation Planning Easy

With an overwhelming world of choices, we understand you may need some personal assistance to plan your perfect vacation. From finding the right destination to choosing the best departure date, we're here to help. Plus, our experienced travel consultants have access to exclusive vacation deals to make sure you get the best value for your time and money.

Expert guidance. No booking fees.

Find a cruise.

  • All Cruise Types
  • Popular Cruises
  • Luxury Cruises

Vacation Deals

Destinations & ports.

  • All Destinations

Cruise Lines

  • Popular Cruise Lines
  • Luxury Cruise Lines
  • River Cruise Lines
  • All Cruise Lines
  • All About Cruising
  • Already Booked

Social

Follow our social media and blog for the latest cruise and travel news, including our best vacation deals.

  • Monthly Newsletter

Logo temp

  • Leisure Groups
  • Why Mobile?
  • Group Itineraries
  • Sporting Events
  • Meet the Team
  • Spectator Sports
  • Sport Event Planners
  • Sports Events Planners
  • Sports News
  • Reese's Senior Bowl
  • Gulf Coast Challenge
  • 68 Ventures Bowl
  • How We Can Help
  • Meetings & Conventions
  • Convention Center
  • Places To Stay
  • Free Time Between Sessions
  • Event Services
  • Park & Cruise Hotel Packages
  • Area Attraction Discounts
  • Visit Mobile Staff Directory
  • Newsletter Sign Up
  • Visit Mobile Welcome Center
  • Community Partners
  • Educational Programs
  • Marketing Fund Application
  • Enjoy Mobile with Confidence
  • Working at Visit Mobile
  • Visit Mobile Career Opportunities
  • Business Services
  • General Services
  • Tourism Ambassador Program
  • Hospitality Training
  • Get To Know Visit Mobile Quarterly
  • Request a Speaker
  • Internship Requests

If you don't have cruising from Mobile on your to-do list, allow us to help you with that! Cruising from Mobile offers exciting experiences to cruisers before and after you set sail through various attractions, restaurants, and shops. Area hotels offer great "Park & Cruise" packages - see the listings below for details and links to hotel reservation pages.

Mobile, AL Carnival Spirit Cruise Departures 2023-2024

You can prepay for parking now, simply click  here  for all the details and to secure your spot!

Click the VERY IMPORTANT CRUISER badge directly below for discounts at area attractions just for Carnival Spirit passengers cruising from Mobile, valid by showing your boarding passes.  Look for the badge in area shop and restaurant windows, too, for even more discounts for cruisers!

Carnival Spirit Departure Schedule Thumbnail

6- & 8-day cruises on the Carnival SPIRIT

Western Caribbean : Cozumel / Mahogany Bay / Belize / Costa Maya

The Bahamas : Bimini / Nassau / Freeport / Princess Cays / Half Moon Cay

*locations vary based on cruise schedule and may change

CLICK HERE to Book your Cruise Today!

  • Anniston/Gadsden

Everything Bruce Pearl said in 2024 season review press conference

  • Updated: Mar. 28, 2024, 2:40 p.m. |
  • Published: Mar. 28, 2024, 1:36 p.m.

Nearly a week after Auburn’s 78-76 upset loss to Yale to suddenly end the 2023-24 season, head coach Bruce Pearl spoke to local reporters in Neville Arena to recap the season and look ahead to the offseason.

Below is a transcript of his press conference.

OPENING STATEMENT

I’d be preferring, rather than doing this season-ending press conference here in Auburn, I’d rather be doing some sort of a press conference prior to a game against UConn in Boston. But it didn’t work out that way. We’re still feeling the sting and the pain of not performing well enough in the postseason to advance. And yet, we all know that 67 teams are going to lose at some time before they want to. I’ve been on the other side of that upset so I know that’s what March Madness is all about. That’s what makes the tournament so exciting and so special and so rare. And in spite of losing Chad Baker-Mazara to a Flagrant 2 three minutes into the game, when you’re up 10 with seven to go, we’re in a pretty good spot.

We turned the ball over on a number of occasions and most of the stuff that we turned it over on is stuff that you would take. Like three of them I can recall, we got the ball into Johni really tight and he got stripped. Or Jaylin Williams on a duck-in, he dribbled it off his foot. We’ve seen him make that play a million times. Denver came off a double-stagger, got his jersey held and he got fouled, they didn’t call it and it turned the ball over. Tre throws it away going backdoor to KD on a play that wasn’t really designed for the backdoor. It was designed for KD to set a back screen and we just didn’t execute. KD got a rebound and pushed the break and turned the ball over. Not being the point guard, and we’ve seen it before. So just a lot of the mistakes and some of the stuff that reared their ugly head have happened over a period of time and were just kind of the sum of a perfect storm. On the other end, they either scored or got fouled every time. It was very, very difficult.

The fact that we could lose to Yale, the fact that we did lose to Yale — one of the things I’ve been really careful about in my postgame comments and will try to be careful today — is by providing too many excuses, I take away from what Coach said was maybe the greatest win in Yale basketball history. That we were the best team that they had maybe ever beaten.

And I believe him. To provide too many excuses takes away from the fact that they made shots and they made plays and they made their free throws and had an historic upset. I made the comment after the game. I’ll make it again. I thought that the flagrant 2 could have been a flagrant 1 and I don’t think a whole lot of people would have commented on it. Could it have been a flagrant 2? Yes, it could have been.

But three minutes into the game when there really wasn’t anything where we were having any problems on the floor with temperatures rising or things like that. I knew right there we were in trouble. I knew right there, because they had one great defender and we thought that they’d put that defender on Chad and therefore our point guards would have some freedom to do more things. But when we lost Chad and they had one great defender on our point guards, the only playmaking guard I really had left was Denver. And he did a great job. Denver did a phenomenal job.

But there was a reason why Chad-Baker was SEC all-tournament team. He was one of the best players in postseason in the SEC. I thought the fact that it was retaliatory, that five seconds earlier Chad-Baker got hit in the throat on a flagrant play that was missed, should have been taken into consideration. I just thought the finality of, you work all year long to put yourself in that position and then on a judgment call remove him from the game. I just thought it was too excessive.

At the same time, on the other side of the coin, we’re handling that with total accountability. Chad made a mistake. He should have never done it. He should have walked away. There were several times during the course of the season where he made the same mistake.

What a really difficult way to learn from that mistake. At the same time, I would also like to remind our fans and anybody listening that Chad owned up to that mistake. And he’s apologized for that mistake. And he’s taken responsibility for it, although the consequences were really, really significant. And he feels really bad. He’s struggling with that right now.

I’m just going to tell the Auburn family, while I know you’re disappointed, if somebody was messing with your son, you’d stand up for your son a little bit, wouldn’t you? Stop messing with my son. Stop it. He apologized. He made a mistake. And I’m calling you out. I’m not having it. For those on social media that want to continue, unfollow those people. Stop it.

Part of it, what happens is we get so excited as fans. My goodness gracious, this was a team that we enjoyed watching as much as anybody. It was a really fun team to watch. This was a team that was not a preseason Top 25 team.

I never said I thought this was a good team that had a chance to be very good. It turned out to be a very good team with a chance to be great.

Iowa State and Auburn were the only two teams that got into the top 10 that weren’t picked in the top 10 or top 25, which tells you that, I think, this team worked very hard. The fact that we could lose to Yale speaks volumes about the 27 games we did win. Probably at Appy State, maybe Kentcuky at home, but they played so very, very well. This team beat the teams they were supposed to beat almost every night. And for that, I compliment them and for that I’m proud of them, because they prepared. They trained. They worked very hard, and they played well together. Obviously, they were unselfish.

So it was a great season. They won a championship. The fourth team in seven years — the fourth different team in seven years — to win a championship in the SEC. SEC championship matter. They matter to me. I think they matter to our fans. I think they matter to the Auburn family. And I don’t know that anybody over the last seven years in the SEC can say that four different teams have won championships.

At the end of the day, if that’s not good enough, I don’t know what is. And our guys are a little sensitive to it. And here’s the last thing: I’m not asking anybody to kiss my ass, OK? I’m not. You want to write good things or say good things, great. I hope I’ll work really hard to earn those things. And I will give, at some point — maybe it’s in the future, maybe it’s in the past — I’ll give you reason to criticize. You want to criticize the Yale game, criticize the Yale game. Let’s tear it up. Let’s ask questions about the Yale game. I’ll try to explain why we lost that lead. Have at it. But this was a great team at Auburn and I’m very proud of them.

On a message to fans...

Well, I think what happens is people get disappointed, because their expectations change. And they should change. The expectations for Auburn basketball should be way higher than they were 10 years ago.

On approach to the transfer portal this offseason...

Man, there’s no advantage of being 64 years old right now and having done this since 1978. It’s completely different. We got beat, and we got home Saturday morning at 4:30 from Montgomery. My staff and I were in the office at 10. I had to set an alarm to get up and get in at 10 o’clock. We worked Saturday and Sunday, evaluating what’s in the portal and what might be coming in the portal and our own team. And would you be shocked to know I’ve been recruiting Monday, Tuesday and Wednesday? Got back late last night, and I’m leaving in an hour. So, it’s changed.

We’re not in control of everything. The combination of the NIL and the transfer portal and the automatic eligibility right away, that’s just uncharted waters for all of us. Like, an NIL agent could literally call anybody on my roster and offer them some sort of NIL deal somewhere else, and it’s no longer tampering. I can tell you, we’re not going to do that. Just because it’s legal, I promise you, we’re not doing that. And I’ll fire a guy that ever tries to do it. That’s just not what I believe in. And we don’t have to. You don’t have to do it that way.

So, we met with almost all the players, and we gave the players the opportunity to meet and things like that. Just to see where they’re at. And I feel really good about our meetings.

I want to congratulate K.D. on three years of being in the NCAA Tournament, a regular-season championship, a tournament championship — that’s a pretty good three-year run. It really is. What I anticipated in my meetings with K.D. was that our roster in the backcourt, particularly with Denver Jones returning, it’s gonna be a bit more of the same for K.D. In other words, coming off the bench, not quite being able to play as freely as he would’ve liked to play. There’s only so many minutes, only so much opportunity.

We just talked about the fact that: Would the joy of the game be more if perhaps he was someplace else and had more of an opportunity to do more of what KD does. Our discussion was really, really good. KD Johnson will return to Auburn to receive his degree when the time comes. He’s really close to his degree, and he perhaps could go someplace else and maybe get that degree in this next year. But he really wants to be a unit short. He wants an Auburn degree. So does his family. When he’s done playing wherever he goes and plays, we’re going to make that happen.

On how the team might look next season...

“That’s a great question. Between Dylan Cardwell and Johni Broome and Jaylin Williams and Chaney Johnson, man, those four guys gave us as good a front line as we would play against. We pounded that ball inside to those guys and they did inside-out things. I think with all four of those guys – Jaylin Williams was all-conference finally, right? Johni Broome was an All-American. Again, you talk about progress. You talk about player development. Let’s talk about player development. Johni Broome starts at Morehead State. He goes there as a freshman, he’s not very heavily recruited. No Power Five offers. He just goes down there and is the Player of the Year down there. Then his sophomore year, he leads them to some championships. He has two great years. Now he’s at Auburn. Will his game translate? Can he play? Is he athletic enough? Fast enough? Can he go in the SEC? All he does is be all-conference in the SEC first year, takes us to the second round. And then comes back and really wanted to be an All-American really badly. His efficiencies. He improved from 2. He improved from 3. He improved from the foul line. He improved his assist-to-turnover ratio. He improved defensively. As a result of his improvement and us finishing the regular season ranked in the top 10, he was one of a handful of guys that weren’t on the preseason All-American team that was on the postseason, end of the year. Progress. Work. Not crowned.

Again, with a chip on his shoulder, not the preseason all-league guy. But when the thing was over. So very, very proud of Johni. Dylan, if he played more, either Johni Broome or Dylan Cardwell could have been the defensive player of the year in my mind. When Jaylin Williams gets hurt, all of a sudden Chaney Johnson’s role changes, boom, we go to Georgia, and he’s lights-out and plays really well down the stretch of the rest of the season. Those four guys -- we had the advantage on the front line almost every night. With the exception of Jaylin Williams -- who was a top-75 high school player -- Dylan Cardwell wasn’t, Chaney Johnson wasn’t, Johni Broome wasn’t. Not McDonald’s All-Americans. Not even Burger King.

So as a coach and a teacher and somebody who wants to talk about Auburn, that’s, to me, man, those guys have worked really hard and been loyal to Auburn. We’ll see what comes back there. Would love to have them all back. If we can, we’ll have another dominating frontline next year. That’s still got to work itself out. We just don’t know.

On incoming freshman guard Tahaad Pettiford...

It’s a really good time and a really good question. Tahaad’s not a point guard. He’s got the size of a point guard, but everyone assumed Tahaad was going to come in and be our point guard. He’s not. Tahaad is a scorer. He is an incredible athlete. He can make plays on both ends of the floor. He’s going to be one of the fastest, quickest, most explosive little guards I’ve ever had. But he’s not a true point guard. Can he play some? He might. I actually think early in his career, I think I’m going to try to play him off the ball and let him do what he do: get buckets. Get buckets. Which may help you understand why the roster has moved a little bit in the position it’s moved now.

On players making decisions on whether to come back...

I want to let the guys make these decisions when they and their families are comfortable making these decisions. Obviously, the sooner they make them, the better for both I think them and the program moving forward.

On transfer rules...

I don’t know what influence I have over change. I love the one-time transfer exception, I think it’s fine. If you’ve followed my career, I’ve always had transfers sit out. I love when transfers come in and sit out and then the following year they’re ready to go. Samir Doughty was a good example of that. I don’t think that you should — sometimes sitting out gets looked at as a penalty. Sometimes sitting out and you’re working your body, and you’re working on your game and you’re working on your academics. You’re really not sitting out, you’re just not playing. But now what we have created with the transfer thing is at the end of every year, everybody can stay and everybody can leave and there’s just no order to it. One great thing about being at Auburn: guys like it here. They appreciate the opportunity to play here. They love their school. They love the Jungle. They love and appreciate the support they get. So in this crazy world of NIL and portal, we have a huge advantage at Auburn. Huge. The kids want to stay. And they don’t want to stay just because of me, I guarantee you. There’s a lot easier coaches to play for than me. They want to stay here because they love Auburn and Auburn Family. That’s facts.

On whether center Johni Broome could come back...

Sure. Absolutely. It’s one of his options would be to come back.

On how NIL could be a factor in his return...

You’ve got to weigh what the NIL could be versus what being on a 2-way contract, or a second round, or Europe or things like that. That’s something his family is in the process of doing right now with Johni.

Matt Cohen covers Auburn sports for AL.com . You can follow him on X at @Matt_Cohen_ or email him at [email protected]

If you purchase a product or register for an account through a link on our site, we may receive compensation. By using this site, you consent to our User Agreement and agree that your clicks, interactions, and personal information may be collected, recorded, and/or stored by us and social media and other third-party partners in accordance with our Privacy Policy.

VIDEO

  1. What’s new inside the Mobile Carnival Museum

  2. 6 Overpriced Items to AVOID on your Carnival Cruise!

  3. Mobile's cruise crisis

  4. Should you cruise on the Carnival Horizon? Review of Carnival Horizon Southern Caribbean Cruise

  5. Cruise News

COMMENTS

  1. Carnival Mobile Cruise Reviews

    1 - 10 of 103 Carnival Mobile Cruise Reviews. Carnival hates Senior Citizens. Review for a Bahamas Cruise on Carnival Spirit. Jamesbond44. 10+ Cruises • Age 70s. Read More. Sail Date: February ...

  2. Carnival Spirit Review: My Experience on Her Second Cruise Out of

    Carnival Spirit on her second cruise out of Mobile, AL. (Photos courtesy of Kristi Sellers) The Carnival Spirit set sail on its inaugural cruise out of Mobile on October 6th, 2023. Cruisers aboard ...

  3. CARNIVAL CRUISES

    28 reviews and 276 photos of CARNIVAL CRUISES "Wow- I had never been on a cruise before, and I wasn't impressed really with the Carnival ads...sort of got the impression they were the "McCruiseline" of cruising, and maybe they are. So I didn't have alot to go on and I was really, REALLY needing a break, and they fit the bill. I had a great time.

  4. Carnival Mobile Cruise Reviews

    Carnival Mobile Cruises: Read 37 Carnival Mobile cruise reviews. Find great deals, tips and tricks on Cruise Critic to help plan your cruise.

  5. Carnival Cruises from Mobile (2024): CHEAP Cruise Deals

    6 Night Cruise to the Bahamas. View 10 deals and more information. 60. Sailing Date: 1/11/2026. Carnival Spirit. Departs: Mobile. Ports (2): Celebration Ke…. Prices are cruise only, per person, double occupancy, and are provided by our partners. Taxes, fees and port expenses are not included.

  6. CARNIVAL CRUISES

    We just returned from a 4-day cruise on the Carnival Fantasy from Mobile, AL (8/16-8/20). My 8 y/o daughter has several food allergies, including dairy, peanuts, and seafood. We i

  7. Cruise from Mobile Alabama

    Mobile, AL. Mobile has been charming visitors since 1702, and today is a colorful, fun-loving city. It's one of the oldest port cities in America, and just blocks from the Mobile Cruise Terminal is a vibrant, walkable downtown district undergoing a serious renaissance. Check out the restaurants, bars, breweries, cafés, galleries and shops ...

  8. Carnival Spirit

    Jan 4, 2025. Mobile, Alabama. 8:00 am. --. Get Deal. Carnival reserves the right to re-instate the fuel supplement for all guests at up to $9 per person per day if the NYMEX oil price exceeds $70 per barrel. Rates & offers are subject to select dates & categories, cruise only, per person, based on double occupancy, in US Dollars, & include NCCF.

  9. Mobile, Alabama Cruise Port Reviews

    The port is like New Orleans meaning its easy to drive in and park and get on the ship. The Charleston port is the worse ever. We live 45 minutes away, and sail from there often. Check out the Mobile, Alabama cruise port viewing reviews and 130 photos from real travelers. Learn the best things to do at the port of Mobile, Alabama.

  10. Carnival Spirit Begins Cruising From Mobile

    Carnival Cruise Line's Carnival Spirit has begun sailing from her new homeport in Mobile, Alabama to the Bahamas and the Caribbean. Listen to this article. Carniva l's 2,124-passenger Carnival Spirit has greeted the first passengers departing from her new homeport in Mobile, Alabama. With Spirit 's inaugural sailing from Mobile, the ...

  11. Carnival Cruise Line Returns to Cruising From ...

    Line Announces Carnival Spirit Will Bring New Cruise Program to Mobile in Fall 2023. MOBILE, March 5, 2022 - Continuing its successful restart, Carnival Cruise Line resumed guest operations today from Mobile, Ala. with Carnival Ecstasy. Carnival Ecstasy guests will enjoy a five-day Western Caribbean cruise with a stop in Cozumel that is part ...

  12. 12-Day Southern Caribbean Cruise from Mobile

    Get to Know Carnival Spirit. Cruising aboard Carnival Spirit will elevate your holiday at sea, to that unforgettable trip you will be longing to relive. You'll be on a ship that's nearly the length of three footy fields and 12 decks tall of things to do, see, taste and try. Whether you're after an action-packed holiday or just want to ...

  13. 8-Day Western Caribbean Cruise from Mobile

    8-Day Western Caribbean from Mobile, AL. Carnival Spirit. Start: Mobile > Mahogany Bay > Belize > Costa Maya > Cozumel > End: Mobile. From $ 0 * average per person, 0 person room. START BOOKING. Cruise Itinerary. Day 1: Mobile. Departs at 4:00 PM. Day 2 & 3: Fun Day at Sea. THINGS TO DO. Day 4: Mahogany Bay. 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM.

  14. Carnival Spirit

    Cruising. --. --. Nov 3, 2024. Mobile, Alabama. 8:00 am. --. Carnival reserves the right to re-instate the fuel supplement for all guests at up to $9 per person per day if the NYMEX oil price exceeds $70 per barrel. Rates & offers are subject to select dates & categories, cruise only, per person, based on double occupancy, in US Dollars ...

  15. Carnival Spirit to Begin Sailing From Mobile, Alabama in Fall 2023

    Carnival Cruise Line reveals its future plans for sailings from Mobile, Alabama with Carnival Spirit being based from the port from fall 2023. During a "Back to Fun" event at the Port of ...

  16. Carnival Spirit

    Cruise to the Caribbean for tropical weather and splendid beach-side excursions. Located on the Gulf Coast of the United States and known as the 12th largest port in the country, the cruise port of Mobile Alabama is definitely one for history buffs. Carnival Spirit - Passenger Capacity: 2,124 (double occupancy) Year Built: 2001 Last Refurbished ...

  17. Cruise from Mobile Alabama

    Mobile, AL Mobile has been charming visitors since 1702, and today is a colorful, fun-loving city. It's one of the oldest port cities in America, and just blocks from the Mobile Cruise Terminal is a vibrant, walkable downtown district undergoing a serious renaissance.

  18. Carnival Spirit

    Cruising. --. --. Mar 24, 2024. Mobile, Alabama. 8:00 am. --. Carnival reserves the right to re-instate the fuel supplement for all guests at up to $9 per person per day if the NYMEX oil price exceeds $70 per barrel. Rates & offers are subject to select dates & categories, cruise only, per person, based on double occupancy, in US Dollars ...

  19. Mobile, Alabama Cruises

    Cruising from Mobile offers exciting experiences to cruisers before and after you set sail through various attractions, restaurants, and shops. Area hotels offer great "Park & Cruise" packages - see the listings below for details and links to hotel reservation pages. Mobile, AL Carnival Spirit Cruise Departures 2023-2024. You can prepay for ...

  20. Everything Bruce Pearl said in 2024 season review press conference

    Nearly a week after Auburn's 78-76 upset loss to Yale to suddenly end the 2023-24 season, head coach Bruce Pearl spoke to local reporters in Neville Arena to recap the season and look ahead to ...